Fit Tip Friday: Working Out at Home

When I first started working out, I didn’t have a clue as to what I was doing. The weight machines at the gym looked like torture devices and the buttons on the treadmill made me feel like I was operating a complex computer. My first few trips to the gym consisted of me trying to stealthily watch what others were doing do I wouldn’t look like an idiot when it was my turn.

Now, I’m not saying that the gym is a crummy place to work out. With all the exercise equipment available, it’s actually a great! But, as a beginner, the gym can be an intimidating and costly. The solution? Make your home your gym!

If you don’t have access to fitness equipment at home, be resourceful and turn common household goods into equipment! Canned goods or sand filled water bottles can act as weights and paper plates or paper towels can act as Valslides. Now is the time to get creative.

As for the workouts, thanks to YouTube, there are a ton of great FREE fitness videos out there. A couple of my favorites are Blogilates and ToneItUp.

Do you have any awesome at home workout tips? We’d love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

